GEO Office

Phone: (734) 995-0221
Email: umgeo@geo3550.org

Address:
339 E. Liberty, Suite 340
Ann Arbor, MI 48104

 

Officers, 2018-19

Emily Gauld, President | president@geo3550.org

Molly Brookfield, Vice President | veep@geo3550.org

Mike Mei, Treasurer | treasurer@geo3550.org

Johann Hariman, Secretarysecretary@geo3550.org

Yael Kenan, Head Steward | headstew@geo3550.org

Luis Flores & Umang Varma, Communications Co-Chairscommchair@geo3550.org

Dory Fox & Feng Zhu, Grievance Co-Chairsgrrrchair@geo3550.org

Katie Berringer & Sasha Bishop, Organizing Co-ChairsOCchair@geo3550.org

Jennifer Piemonte & Devlin Mallory, Platform Development Co-Chairsplatformchair@geo3550.org

Vidhya Aravind & Persephone Hernandez-Vogt, Solidarity & Political Action (SPAC) Co-Chairssolidarity@geo3550.org

Umang Varma, Website Administratorwebadmin@geo3550.org

 

Staff

Denise Bailey, Staff Organizer denise@geo3550.org
Denise became active in GEO her first year of graduate school, first as a steward for her department (Sociology) in 2007, then the following year as Treasurer and the year after that as President and Co-Chair of the Disability Access Caucus. Throughout her tenure as a graduate student she has seen two bargaining campaigns; she was also a key player in the disability access campaign in 2009 and 2010. She is passionate about keeping unions strong on campus and across Michigan. She is also a mother of a three year old and long-time Bikram yoga practitioner.

Liz Ratzloff, Staff Organizer | liz@geo3550.org
Liz taught as a GSI while pursuing a MS in Environmental Informatics and Conservation Ecology from the School of Natural Resources and Environment in 2017. Before attending UM, she was an organizer for Planned Parenthood Advocates of Michigan. She brings a strong background in leadership development and database management and is passionate about helping GEO continue to be a leader in the wider labor movement. In her free time, she enjoys hanging out with her dogs and living a balanced life.

Yvette Patrick, Finance and Office Manager yvette@geo3550.org